Tomik, Distinguished Advokist

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Human Advisor

Flying

Lands on the battlefield and land cards in graveyards can't be the targets of spells or abilities your opponents control.

Your opponents can't play land cards from graveyards.

"Some bend the law. I tie it into knots."

qJohannes Voss
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Tomik’s middle ability is similar to hexproof, but effects that interact with hexproof don’t count these lands or land cards as having hexproof.
(wotc2019-05-03)
Players can’t normally play a land card from a graveyard. If a player finds a way to do so, Tomik’s last ability takes precedence over that permission.
(wotc2019-05-03)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS