Tomik, Distinguished Advokist
Legendary Creature — Human Advisor
Flying
Lands on the battlefield and land cards in graveyards can't be the targets of spells or abilities your opponents control.
Your opponents can't play land cards from graveyards.
"Some bend the law. I tie it into knots."
Johannes Voss
Ravnica Remastered (RVR)
• #31Rulings
Tomik’s middle ability is similar to hexproof, but effects that interact with hexproof don’t count these lands or land cards as having hexproof.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
Players can’t normally play a land card from a graveyard. If a player finds a way to do so, Tomik’s last ability takes precedence over that permission.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
Rulings
Tomik’s middle ability is similar to hexproof, but effects that interact with hexproof don’t count these lands or land cards as having hexproof.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)
Players can’t normally play a land card from a graveyard. If a player finds a way to do so, Tomik’s last ability takes precedence over that permission.
(wotc • 2019-05-03)