Loyal Apprentice

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Artificer

Haste

Lieutenant — At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control your commander, create a 1/1 colorless Thopter artifact creature token with flying. That token gains haste until end of turn.

Those with knowledge are wise to listen to those with imagination.

qJoe Slucher
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The lieutenant effect happens only once each combat, even if you somehow control multiple commanders (perhaps because you have two commanders with a partner ability from the Battlebond™ set).
(wotc2018-07-13)
If you don't control your commander as the lieutenant ability resolves, you won't get its effect.
(wotc2018-07-13)
If you have multiple commanders, you need to control only one for the lieutenant effect to happen.
(wotc2018-07-13)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS