Champion of Dusk
Creature — Vampire Knight
When this creature enters, you draw X cards and you lose X life, where X is the number of Vampires you control.
"Drench these golden streets in the blood of our enemies."
Josh Hass
Rivals of Ixalan (RIX)
• #64Rulings
The number of Vampires you control is counted only as Champion of Dusk's ability resolves. If Champion of Dusk is still on the battlefield, it'll count itself.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)
Rulings
The number of Vampires you control is counted only as Champion of Dusk's ability resolves. If Champion of Dusk is still on the battlefield, it'll count itself.
(wotc • 2018-01-19)