Magic the Gathering Card - Sinister Sabotage - MTG Circle

Sinister Sabotage

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Counter target spell.

Surveil 1.

"We have intel that some guilds have fallen under an invader's influence. Until we're sure, no venture succeeds." —Lazav

qMathias Kollros
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, you'll surveil last. For others, you'll surveil and then perform other actions.
(wotc2024-01-12)
Some spells that instruct you to surveil require targets. You can't cast a spell without choosing legal targets. If all of those targets become illegal, the spell doesn't resolve and you won't surveil.
(wotc2024-01-12)
A spell that can't be countered is a legal target for Sinister Sabotage. The spell won't be countered when Sinister Sabotage resolves, but you'll still surveil 1.
(wotc2018-10-05)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS