Fblthp, the Lost

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Homunculus

When Fblthp enters, draw a card. If it entered from your library or was cast from your library, draw two cards instead.

When Fblthp becomes the target of a spell, shuffle Fblthp into its owner's library.

qMarija Tiurina
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If the spell that targets Fblthp has no other targets, it won't resolve (because it no longer has a legal target after Fblthp has gotten totally lost in your library).
(wotc2021-03-19)
If an effect exiles Fblthp from your library and then lets you cast that card, it's cast from exile, not from your library.
(wotc2021-03-19)
Fblthp's last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc2021-03-19)
There's normally no way to cast Fblthp from your library or to have it enter the battlefield from your library. You'll have to use other effects to find Fblthp for the bonus card draw.
(wotc2021-03-19)
Fblthp's last ability triggers only if it's on the battlefield when it becomes the target of a spell.
(wotc2021-03-19)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS