Field of Ruin
Land
: Add
.
, Sacrifice this land: Destroy target nonbasic land an opponent controls. Each player searches their library for a basic land card, puts it onto the battlefield, then shuffles.
Dimitar Marinski
Time Spiral Remastered (TSR)
• #407Rulings
If the target land is an illegal target by the time Field of Ruin's ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn't resolve. No players search for a basic land card or shuffles. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), each player does search and shuffle.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
Printings
Rulings
If the target land is an illegal target by the time Field of Ruin's ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn't resolve. No players search for a basic land card or shuffles. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), each player does search and shuffle.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)