War Room

Land

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Add Magic the Gathering mana symbol.

Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Magic the Gathering mana symbol, Pay life equal to the number of colors in your commanders' color identity: Draw a card.

"We stand at a crossroads, Doctor, quite alone, with our backs to the wall." —Winston Churchill

qAndreas Rocha
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If you don't have a commander, you can't activate War Room's last ability at all.
(wotc2020-11-10)
If your commander has no colors in its color identity, you pay no life to activate War Room's last ability.
(wotc2020-11-10)
Color identity is set before the game begins and doesn't change during the game, even if your commander is in a hidden zone (like the hand or library) or an effect changes your commander's color.
(wotc2020-11-10)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS