Malevolent Witchkite

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Dragon Warlock

Flying

When this creature enters, sacrifice any number of artifacts, enchantments, and/or tokens, then draw that many cards.

"Was there a fearsome witch around here? Or was it a cruel dragon? The tales were confu—oh no." —Osval, adventurer

qDonato Giancola
standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

As Malevolent Witchkite's triggered ability resolves, you may choose to sacrifice zero permanents.
(wotc2023-09-01)
If any abilities trigger when you sacrifice permanents, those abilities won't be put onto the stack until after you've drawn cards. Those abilities won't trigger if you choose to sacrifice zero permanents.
(wotc2023-09-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS