Malevolent Witchkite
Creature — Dragon Warlock
Flying
When this creature enters, sacrifice any number of artifacts, enchantments, and/or tokens, then draw that many cards.
Donato Giancola
Wilds of Eldraine (WOE)
• #372Rulings
As Malevolent Witchkite's triggered ability resolves, you may choose to sacrifice zero permanents.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
If any abilities trigger when you sacrifice permanents, those abilities won't be put onto the stack until after you've drawn cards. Those abilities won't trigger if you choose to sacrifice zero permanents.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
Rulings
As Malevolent Witchkite's triggered ability resolves, you may choose to sacrifice zero permanents.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)
If any abilities trigger when you sacrifice permanents, those abilities won't be put onto the stack until after you've drawn cards. Those abilities won't trigger if you choose to sacrifice zero permanents.
(wotc • 2023-09-01)