Magic the Gathering Card - Nicol Bolas - MTG Circle

Nicol Bolas

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon

Flying

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Nicol Bolas unless you pay Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol.

Whenever Nicol Bolas deals damage to an opponent, that player discards their hand.

Dominaria's most ancient evil.

qD. Alexander Gregory
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Nicol Bolas's third ability triggers whenever it deals damage to an opponent for any reason. It's not limited to combat damage.
(wotc2009-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS