Nicol Bolas
Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon
Flying
At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Nicol Bolas unless you pay .
Whenever Nicol Bolas deals damage to an opponent, that player discards their hand.
Edward P. Beard, Jr.
Masters Edition III (ME3)
• #163Rulings
Nicol Bolas's third ability triggers whenever it deals damage to an opponent for any reason. It's not limited to combat damage.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)
Rulings
Nicol Bolas's third ability triggers whenever it deals damage to an opponent for any reason. It's not limited to combat damage.
(wotc • 2009-10-01)