Ogre Savant

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Ogre Wizard

When this creature enters, if Magic the Gathering mana symbol was spent to cast it, return target creature to its owner's hand.

He's an oxymoron.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

The ability is not optional.
(wotc2006-02-01)
If {U} was spent to cast Ogre Savant and no other creatures are on the battlefield, the Ogre will have to return itself.
(wotc2006-02-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS