Ogre Savant
Creature — Ogre Wizard
When this creature enters, if was spent to cast it, return target creature to its owner's hand.
He's an oxymoron.
Paolo Parente
Guildpact (GPT)
• #70Rulings
The ability is not optional.
(wotc • 2006-02-01)
If {U} was spent to cast Ogre Savant and no other creatures are on the battlefield, the Ogre will have to return itself.
(wotc • 2006-02-01)
Rulings
The ability is not optional.
(wotc • 2006-02-01)
If {U} was spent to cast Ogre Savant and no other creatures are on the battlefield, the Ogre will have to return itself.
(wotc • 2006-02-01)